vurexpert.blogg.se

Install windows 7 on macbook pro 2007
Install windows 7 on macbook pro 2007











install windows 7 on macbook pro 2007

Remember how I got a great deal from my university on the UPGRADE ONLY version of 64-bit Windows 7 Ultimate? Well this is because it's just that - upgrade only, and my product key would not work because i had done a clean install. After an hour or two, Windows had installed and I was prompted to put in all my info, etc. I formatted my Windows partition, and began the install. The directions are very clear and the tasks are simple, yet I still managed to **** up my first copy.Īfter copying Windows 7 for a second time, I ran Bootcamp again and to my great pleasure, it booted. Note that ImgBurn is Windows program, so you need a PC with a DVD burner - luckily I live in a house with 5 guys who all have Windows laptops. "CDBOOT: Cannot boot from cd - code 5" After much heartache and lost hair, I came across this website: This site walks you through how to burn a copy of your Windows 7 64 bit disk that will boot in an "unsupported" x86 mac. After sizing my partition, I restarted the computer to be greeted with an error. I started off running Bootcamp normally, thinking I'd have 7 in a mere few hours.

install windows 7 on macbook pro 2007

It was like waking up on Christmas morning all over again - I had just pretty much stolen the newest and best operating systems of our day, and with only one OS left to install, I was just about home free! Or so I thought.

install windows 7 on macbook pro 2007

****ers.īeing a student, I was able to pick up an UPGRADE ONLY version of Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit for 7 bucks from my unversity. Now, with the easy part behind me, it was time to install 7.which ended up taking much more than 7 hours. I went with this at first, but ultimately opted toward the clean install for various reasons. My original intention was to do a clean install, but I actually accidentally upgraded directly from Tiger to SL, which I didn't think was possible. Snow Leopard for 30 bucks is a great deal, and installing is easy. It was a bitch, but after two days of messin' around and countless Google searches later (gotta love the Touch), viola: full 64-bit Windows 7 on my "unsupported" Mac.įirst thing I had to do was get rid of that old Tiger. Just thought I'd let all you out there know I recently installed Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit on my Mid-2007 MacBook Pro (2.4Ghz C2D 2 GB DDR2 160 Gig HDD) - and I did it all for about 40 bucks.













Install windows 7 on macbook pro 2007